People

Spatial Data Analysis and Visualization Labs

University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo

Ryan Perroy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Principle Investigator rperroy@hawaii.edu Specializations: Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing & Photogrammetry Small Unmanned Aerial Systems Structure from Motion Analysis Soil Analysis

Jon Price, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Physical Geography jpprice@hawaii.edu Specializations: Geographic Information Systems Endemic and Native Flora Forest Dynamics Hawaii Ecosystems

Past lab members:

Maggie Chen Crystal Bayasa Annallise Stolzer Rose Hart, M.Sc. Roberto Rodriguez, M.Sc. Chris Nishioka, M.B.A Caley Saragosa Nathan Stephenson, M.Sc. Nick Turner, M.Sc.
© 2016 University of Hawaii at Hilo 200 W. Kāwili St., Hilo, HI 96720-4091 • Tel: (808) 932-7446 or 1-800-897-4456 • Fax: (808) 932-7459 The University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo is a campus of the University of Hawaii System. An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Institution. Request more information about UH HiloWebsite Privacy & Policies

Kimo Melcher

UHH TCBES M.S. Candidate jmelcher@hawaii.edu Specializations: Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing & Photogrammetry Small Unmanned Aerial Systems Dryland Ecosystems

Timo Sullivan, M.Sc.

Geospatial Research Specialist tsull@hawaii.edu Specializations: Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing & Photogrammetry Small Unmanned Aerial Systems Structure from Motion Analysis Native and Invasive Flora

Eszter Collier, M.Sc.

Geospatial Research Specialist eszterc@hawaii.edu Specializations: Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing & Photogrammetry Small Unmanned Aerial Systems Land Cover Change Analysis Structure from Motion Analysis

Erica Ta

UHH TCBES M.S. Candidate ericata@hawaii.edu Specializations: Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing & Photogrammetry Machine Learning Invasive Species

Erin Weingarten

Geospatial Data Analyst erinweingarten3@gmail.com Specializations: Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing & Photogrammetry Machine Learning Animal Behavior Small Unmanned Aerial Systems

Pat Pérez, Ph.D.

Data Scientist perezp34@hawaii.edu Specializations: Machine Learning Computer Vision Software Engineering Information Technology Phonology/Phonetics
People

Spatial Data Analysis and Visualization Labs

University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo

Ryan Perroy, Ph.D. Associate ProfessorPrinciple Investigatorrperroy@hawaii.edu Specializations:Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing & Photogrammetry Small Unmanned Aerial SystemsStructure from Motion Analysis Soil Analysis Jon Price, Ph.D. Associate ProfessorPhysical Geographyjpprice@hawaii.edu Specializations:Geographic Information Systems Endemic and Native FloraForest DynamicsHawaii Ecosystems

Past lab members:

Maggie Chen Crystal Bayasa Annallise Stolzer Rose Hart, M.Sc. Roberto Rodriguez, M.Sc. Chris Nishioka, M.B.A Caley Saragosa Nathan Stephenson, M.Sc. Nick Turner, M.Sc.
Kimo Melcher UHH TCBES M.S. Candidatejmelcher@hawaii.edu Specializations:Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing & Photogrammetry Small Unmanned Aerial Systems Dryland Ecosystems Timo Sullivan, M.Sc.  Geospatial Research Specialisttsull@hawaii.edu Specializations:Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing & Photogrammetry Small Unmanned Aerial SystemsStructure from Motion AnalysisNative and Invasive Flora Rose Hart M. Sc.  UHH TCBES M.S. Graduaterosehart@hawaii.edu Specializations:Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing Small Unmanned Aerial SystemsStructure from Motion AnalysisCoastal Processes Eszter Collier, M.Sc.  Geospatial Research Specialisteszterc@hawaii.edu Specializations:Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing & Photogrammetry Small Unmanned Aerial SystemsLand Cover Change Analysis Structure from Motion Analysis  Magie Chen  UHH Environmental Science Undergraduate Studentchenm@hawaii.edu Specializations:Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing Rapid Ohi`a Death (ROD)Forest Conservation Erica Ta  UHH TCBES M.S. Candidateericata@hawaii.edu Specializations:Geographic Information Systems Remote Sensing & Photogrammetry Machine LearningInvasive Species